The author

Nicolas Beuglet Auteur

A former TV screenplay writer, Nicolas Beuglet has chosen to dedicate himself full-time to novel writing. He is now considered as the new reference in French crime. Published by XO Editions, his thrillers are spine-chilling and terribly addictive.

  • 2011

    In 2011, he publishes his first fiction work The First Skull under the pen name of Nicolas Sker.

  • 2016

    In 2016, he publishes The Scream, the first volume of the Sarah Geringën trilogy, which was awarded the Nouvelles Voix du Polar 2018 Prize, within the French novel category. 

  • 2018

    Two years later, following the huge success of The Scream, he comes back with The Alliance. This second volume of the  Sarah Geringën trilogy entered the bestseller lists and confirmed Nicolas Beuglet as one of the most promising and original voices of the French thriller.

  • 2019

    In 2019, The Devil Island, Beuglet’s third novel and last volume of the Sarah Geringën trilogy, was widely acclaimed by readers and journalists.

  • 2020

    In 2020, he publishes The Last Message, first volume of his new trilogy dedicated to the mysterious, solitary figure of the young Scottish inspector, Grace Campbell. 

  • 2021

    Nicolas Beuglet publishes The Passenger with no face, a new Grace Campbell investigation.